FREE SHIPPING for orders over € 200,00

Ship to Europe

shopping bag 0 items

You have no items in your shopping cart.

2018 CFDA Fashion Awards: the best and brightest in American design

The 2018 CFDA Fashion Awards, in partnership with Swarovski for the 17th year, will be hosted by Issa Rae on Monday, June 4, at the Brooklyn Museum.

Each June, the international fashion community honors the best and brightest in American design at the CFDA Fashion Awards. Founded in 1981, they are the highest honor in fashion and recognize the outstanding contributions made to American fashion in womenswear, menswear, accessories and emerging talent, as well as journalism, creative vision, personal style, positive change, and lifetime achievement.

Diane von Furstenberg will receive Swarovski's Award for Positive Change for her work empowering women across the world through various non-profit initiatives.
The complete list of candidates for the Best Designer of the Year is wide; Raf Simons for Calvin Klein, Gabriela Hearst, Marc Jacobs, Virgil Abloh for Off-White and Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row. For her role in women's emancipation, Diane von Furstenberg will be honored with The Swarovski Award for Positive Change. Donatella Versace will receive the International Award.

Naomi Campbell will receive the Fashion Icon Award at the June 4 CFDA Awards ceremony. In accepting the honor, Campbell joins the ranks of past icons Franca Sozzani, Rihanna, Beyoncé, David Bowie, Pharrell Williams, and Kate Moss, just to name a few.

From the covers of Vogue to the most legendary designers' shows to appearances in music videos for a full-fledged career in television. Musa for the whole life of Azzedine Alaïa, and the first black model to appear on the covers of French Vogue and Time She really deserves the capital S in Supermodel.

Below is the full list of nominees and honorees for this year’s awards:

Womenswear Designer of the Year

Raf Simons for Calvin Klein

Gabriela Hearst

Marc Jacobs

Virgil Abloh for Off-White

Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row

Menswear Designer of the Year

Raf Simons for Calvin Klein

Virgil Abloh for Off-White

James Jebbia for Supreme

Thom Browne

Tom Ford

Accessory Designer of the Year

Paul Andrew

Stuart Vevers for Coach

Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel

Irene Neuwirth

Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row

Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent

Mike Amiri for Amiri

Laura Vassar Brock and Kristopher Brock for Brock Collection

Aurora James for Brother Vellies

Kerby Jean-Raymond for Pyer Moss

Sander Lak for Sies Marjan

Swarovski Award for Positive Change

Diane von Furstenberg

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award

Narciso Rodriguez

Founder’s Award

Carolina Herrera

Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Shepherd

Edward Enninful

International Award

Donatella Versace

Fashion Icon Award

Naomi Campbell